Debtors Prayer

Its been a hell of a rough few days.  The stresses of running a business and trying to make it not only viable but profitable push constantly.  Debt is a slippery slope and it might only take a small miss step on my part or something as unpredictable as the weather to get a person sliding the wrong way.  I miss the days where I went to work, did my job and let someone else worry about juggling all the junk.

On tiptoes … in neck deep water.

Ahead dry land I can see.

Behind the depths of the ocean.

To the beach I must go to be free.

The slope there I’m hoping is gentle.

No potholes or cuts in the floor.

I’m weary from all my past swimming.

Lord.  Please let me make it to shore…

Debtors Prayer

Leave a Reply

